Fear Street Part One 1994 2021


Staff member

Fear Street Part One 1994 2021 Cast:-​

Maya Hawke

Kiana Madeira

Julia Rehwald

Charlene Amoia

Fear Street Part One 1994 is a 2021 American teen slasher film directed by Leigh Janiak, with a script co-written by Phil Graziadei and Janiak, from an original story by Kyle Killen, Graziadei, and Janiak.[1] Based on the book series of the same name by R. L. Stine, it is the first installment in the Fear Street trilogy and stars Kiana Madeira, Olivia Scott Welch, Benjamin Flores Jr., Julia Rehwald, Fred Hechinger, Ashley Zukerman, Darrell Britt-Gibson and Maya Hawke. The film follows a group of teenagers in Shadyside who are terrorized by an ancient evil responsible for a series of brutal murders that have plagued the town for centuries.

Produced by Chernin Entertainment, a film adaptation of Fear Street began development at 20th Century Studios in 2015, with Janiak hired to direct and rewrite Killen's script with Graziadei in 2017. Filming for the trilogy took place back-to-back from March to September 2019 in Georgia with the film set for a theatrical release in June 2020. However, the trilogy was pulled from the schedule because of the COVID-19 pandemic. Following the acquisition of 21st Century Fox by Disney, Chernin Entertainment ended their distribution deal with 20th Century Studios and gave distribution rights to Netflix in August 2020.

Fear Street Part One: 1994 premiered at the Los Angeles State Historic Park on June 28, 2021, and was released on Netflix on July 2, 2021, with the other entries, Part Two: 1978 and Part Three: 1666, to follow in subsequent two weeks. The film received generally positive reviews from critics, who praised the performances of the cast, the horror elements and faithfulness to the source material